The Future is Taking Over My Life

I see the future

I see what it could be

So many options,

But I have no idea which one to choose

I wish desperately to know

I’m not sure why I’m so afraid

Why can’t I jump off the cliff without looking?

Why won’t my mind trust it will be okay?

I feel the constant need to have control…

My mind tells me to let go

But at the same time refuses to let me try

It refuses to let me trust like everyone else; to let life take its course

I want answers

I want security right now 

I want to know I won’t hate the life I make for myself

I want a passion filled life

I’m fine with going through hardships

But the one thing that scares me the most is regret

I’m constantly longing for the future to be my present

Instead of living where I am now, I choose to live in a place I cannot be

I’m so worried about succeeding that I refuse to ride the journey there

The future is taking over my life and I don’t know how to stop it

Leave a Reply

