Perfect was Never the Answer

“I’m done trying to be perfect for you.”

When did I ever say I wanted perfect?

I never asked you to be anything but yourself.

The problem is, while I thought I was falling in love with you, you were really playing me.

You scream at me, tears rolling down your cheeks saying I made you this way,

But what you didn’t realize is that there was no way I could ever love you without you loving yourself first.

Stop giving out photoshopped versions of yourself if you don’t want to be loved like a copy of someone else.

 

2 thoughts on “Perfect was Never the Answer

Leave a Reply

